Team’s Up – Arne Slot names Feyenoord team to face Celtic

Celtic are at De Kuip this evening as the UEFA Champions League gets underway. Arne Slot has named his Feyenoord team for the game against the Scottish Champions as both teams aim to kick-off their campaigns with a positive result on Matchday One.

Feyenoord go into the game in 4th place in the Eredivisie with three wins and two draws in their opening five fixtures.

In goals, Wellenreuther starts.

At the back, Geetruida starts at right back with Hartman at left back. The central pairing consists of Trauner and Hancko.

In midfield, the central three is made of Wieffer, Stengs and Timber.

In attack, Minteh starts on the right with Paixão on the left with Ivanušec through the middle.

Subs: Lampron, Van Sas, Beelen, Zerrouki, Jahanbakhsh, Dilrosun, Lopez, Van Den Belt, Sauer, Lingr.

Meanwhile, the Celtic team featured three of changes from the team that beat Dundee at the weekend. Reo Hatate, Gustaf Lagerbielke and Luis Palma come in for David Turnbull, Nat Phillips and Yang.

Celtic: Hart; Johnston, Lagerbielke, Scales, Taylor; McGregor, O’Riley, Hatate; Palma, Kyogo, Maeda.

Bench: Bain, Morrison, Yang, Turnbull, Holm, Oh, Tomoki, Bernardo, Forrest, Ralston, M. Johnston.

About Author

Born just as Celtic were stopping the Ten, Lubo98 follows Celtic home and away and helps run his local Celtic Supporters Club. He goes to all the games and is a Law Graduate. Has a particular fondness for Tom Rogic among the current Celts and both Lubo and Henrik form his earliest Celtic memories.

Comments are closed.