Team’s Up – Derek McInnes names Killie XI for Celtic clash

Derek McInnes has named his Kilmarnock team for this afternoon’s Cinch Premiership game against Celtic. The Rugby Park outfit are at Paradise for the 3pm kick-off against the Champions of Scotland.

The Killie team is as follows:

Dennis, Mayo, Findlay, Wright, Deas, Nbada, Lyons, Watson, Kennedy, Armstrong, Vassell.

Subs: O’Hara, Sanders, Davies, Polworth, Murray, Brown, Warnock, Cameron, Dallas.

McInnes, who is likely to be included in the Rangers managerial shortlist, has presided over a victory against Celtic already this season. The Ayrshire side won the League Cup Last 16 meeting before exiting at the hands of Hearts.

Brendan Rodgers, meanwhile, has brought Cameron Carter-Vickers and Luis Palma into the starting XI from the midweek defeat to Lazio. The pair replace Nat Phillips and Yang, who drop to the bench.

Celtic Starting XI: Hart, Johnston, Carter-Vickers, Scales, Taylor, McGregor, O’Riley, Hatate, Maeda, Palma, Kyogo.

Subs: Bain, Phillips, Yang, Holm, Oh, Bernardo, Tomoki, Forrest, Ralston.

It has been a miserable day in terms of weather in Scotland; hopefully Celtic can put on a show and make it a miserable afternoon for the visitors from Ayrshire.

About Author

Born just as Celtic were stopping the Ten, Lubo98 follows Celtic home and away and helps run his local Celtic Supporters Club. He goes to all the games and is a Law Graduate. Has a particular fondness for Tom Rogic among the current Celts and both Lubo and Henrik form his earliest Celtic memories.

Comments are closed.