Team’s Up – Kobayashi, Iwata and Hakšabanović start, but no Jota or CCV

Celtic take on Kilmarnock in the Noon kick-off in the Scottish Premiership match at Rugby Park and Ange Postecoglou has named his starting eleven to face Derek McInnes’ relegation threatened side.

In goals for Celtic is Joe Hart and the back four today are Alistair Johnston, Carl Starfelt, Yuki Kobayashi and Greg Taylor. The captain Callum McGregor is joined in the middle of the park by Matt O’Riley and Tomoki Iwata. And up front Celtic go with Daizen Maeda, Kyogo and Sead Hakšabanović.

On the bench for Celtic today are Scott Bain, Aaron Mooy, David Turnbull, Hyeongyu Oh, Alexandro Bernabei, Ben Summers, Anthony Ralston, Stephen Welsh and Rocco Vata.

Looks like Cameron Carter-Vickers and Jota have been given a day off, while Reo Hatate, Liel Abada and James Forrest remain sidelined through injury.

Kick-off is fast approaching at 12 noon and the match is live on Sky Sports or on Celtic TV for those subscribers outside of Britain and Ireland.


About Author

Born just as Celtic were stopping the Ten, Lubo98 follows Celtic home and away and helps run his local Celtic Supporters Club. He goes to all the games and is a Law Graduate. Has a particular fondness for Tom Rogic among the current Celts and both Lubo and Henrik form his earliest Celtic memories.

Comments are closed.