Team’s Up – Six changes for the Scottish Champions

Brendan Rodgers has named his team for the final Cinch Premiership game against St Mirren. The Scottish Champions will collect the trophy this afternoon after sealing the title with a 5-0 win over Kilmarnock at Rugby Park.

Joe Hart starts in goals at Celtic Park for the final time. The Englishman has been incredible since arriving from Spurs in 2021, helping the club to regain the title and League Cup in Ange’s first season and then a Treble in his second year. As he enters his final two games with the club, and of his career, he will want to take two more trophies away.

Greg Taylor starts at left back with Tony Ralston at right back. Maik Nawrocki and Stephen Welsh start in the central pairing.

It is an unchanged midfield with Callum McGregor starting with Matt O’Riley and Reo Hatate.

In attack, Kyogo returns and is joined by Nicolas Kuhn and Luis Palma.

Bench: Bain, Johnston, Scales, Idah, Carter-Vickers, Tomoki, Bernardo, Maeda, Forrest

About Author

Born just as Celtic were stopping the Ten, Lubo98 follows Celtic home and away and helps run his local Celtic Supporters Club. He goes to all the games and is a Law Graduate. Has a particular fondness for Tom Rogic among the current Celts and both Lubo and Henrik form his earliest Celtic memories.

Comments are closed.