Photo: Scott Brown questions official decision after goal

Scott Brown has questioned the decision to give Scott Fitzwater an own-goal after a David Turnbull corner was turned into the net. The Celtic captain, who will depart at the end of the season, looked to have scored only for Celtic TV and the officials to give it to the Livi defender.

Brown took the plaudits of his teammates and even John Ledwith, stadium announcer, proclaimed it was Brown’s goal. The 35-year-old meanwhile praised his teammates for the emphatic win, something that has been missing from the club this season.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by @broony08

If Brown cannot get accredited with this goal, he will just need to grab one at Ibrox before the curtain falls on his Celtic playing career.

Brown has won 22 trophies during a trophy-laden spell in Paradise, since he completed a move to Celtic in 2007. He will surely be desperate to win the Cup in his final months at the club.

In that time, Brown became one of Celtic’s most decorated player, became an Invincible Treble winner as well as racking up the most European appearances for a Celtic player. Brown is expected to make the transition into management and you cannot rule out seeing him in the Paradise dugout at some point, although it will be a shame to see the player leave after this season.

About Author

Born just as Celtic were stopping the Ten, Lubo98 follows Celtic home and away and helps run his local Celtic Supporters Club. He goes to all the games and is a Law Graduate. Has a particular fondness for Tom Rogic among the current Celts and both Lubo and Henrik form his earliest Celtic memories.

Comments are closed.