Video: Should Celtic have had a penalty after Motherwell handball

Celtic appear to have been hard done by a refereeing decision in this afternoon’s game against Motherwell. In the second half, Yang hit a shot goalwards that hit Casey in the Motherwell defence.

However, play continued before Willie Collum appeared to be engaged in dialogue with the VAR official Gavin Duncan. Play was waved on. Although, with footage being released of the incident, it appears that Casey’s arm is out of his silhouette and by the IFAB rules, it should’ve been a penalty.

There are six minutes to play for Celtic to find a winner but regardless of whether they do or not, this should’ve been a penalty.

About Author

Born just as Celtic were stopping the Ten, Lubo98 follows Celtic home and away and helps run his local Celtic Supporters Club. He goes to all the games and is a Law Graduate. Has a particular fondness for Tom Rogic among the current Celts and both Lubo and Henrik form his earliest Celtic memories.

Comments are closed.